New Look!

This is the first blog post I’ve done in quite a while and the first proper post I’ve done on this, my WordPress page. I have been using my blogger page but I wasn’t happy with the look of it. So a few nights ago I sat up till the early hours changing this page to look more like I want it too. Hope you like it, it’s not exactly how I would like but it’s better than I managed on blogger.

The past year and in particular the last six weeks have been very hard on my family and myself due to my mum’s illness and then her passing. I would like to thank everyone for their kind thoughts and best wishes.

I feel I have let things slip a lot as I haven’t had the time to keep up with writing, housework, life etc. So I’m planning to try and get myself into a better routine as I think it will help and I know I’ll feel more in control if things are getting done.

I’m also planning to get to bed at a more decent time so if you find me on FB at 2am please tell me to log off and go to bed!!

Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Oh, Lindsey! I am so so sorry about your mum! You’ve been holding up incredibly well, but its just been terrible for you. Sorry my sweetie. It’s an awfully cliched piece of advice, but give yourself time…things WILL eventually get better honey. Promise. 😦

    Your new look blog is LOVELY! You know I love your dragons anyway…we dragons have to stick together! Yes, we’re both a couple of night owls, aren’t we? I’ll make a pact with you, if we see each other on FB in the wee small hours we’ll tell each other to GO TO BED! 😀 xx

    Reply
  2. Everyone knows 2am is for writing – not Facebooking – gah…

    Reply
  3. I think your new page looks lovely – dramatic and eye-catching. Condolences on your mother’s passing. I often wake up in the middle of the night with inspiration and I have to get up to write; it’s so hard to then get back to sleep. That’s when I listen to a guided visualization on my iPod – I usually fall asleep before it’s even over. If you want to try that – I have a free Chakra Meditation for download at http://www.thechakras.org.
    All the best,
    Becca Chopra, author of The Chakra Diaries

    Reply

Leave a Reply

