News and Diary Dates!

I have had a very busy couple of weeks since my last post. After a hectic couple of days leading up to the 20th june I finally did manage to get Vortex uploaded as an ebook on Amazon. It did look doubtful for a while as I struggled with the formatting, but I got there in the end! 🙂

If you would like a copy  its here for the Uk and here for the US.

I have had a little trouble with submitting the cover design for the paper copy, but fingers crossed I’ll be getting the proof copy next week and then hopefully it will soon be available as a paperback!

Last Saturday I spent a lovely afternoon in Market Harborough with two AWB friends William Macmillan Jones and Sam Dogra. Will was doing a book signing in Waterstones for his Banned Underground series. We had a wonderful afternoon discussing books we’d read and the books we are writing. If you haven’t yet discovered Will’s books you should really take a look they are  a great read and very funny.

 

 

He has two books out at the moment The Amulet of Kings and The Mystic Accountants with a third on the way and a fourth in the pipeline! Check him out here for the UK and here for the US.

 

 

July looks set to be an exciting month here at The Dragon’s Breath as I am hosting three posts in the Discover Fantasy Tour!

 

 

On 9th July I have an exert from Jonathan Gould’s book Magnus Opum

 

 

 

 

On 17th july I will be hosting a guest post by Jeremy Rodden, author of the Toonopolis series and The Myth Of Mr. Mom.

 

 

 

 

Then finally on 30th July I will have an exert from David M Brown’s book A World Apart.

 

 

 

So one way and another I think July is going to be a great month, so please remember to stop by and check out these fabulous authors, you won’t be disapointed!!

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. if your cover is for CreateSpace, just keep at it. It usually looks better than it does on the monitor.

    Reply
    • Thank you Roger 🙂 Its for Lightning Source, the sizing kept changing when we uploaded it, but I think we’ve got it sorted now at last! Thanks for the advice and for visiting my blog! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

