Happy Halloween

So it’s the spookiest night of the year and I’ve been out in my garden and picked the one and only pumpkin that grew there this year (It’s been a very bad year for growing things in my garden, appart from weeds of course!!!) He didn’t grow very big but he’s a fine example of a pumpkin me thinks! πŸ˜€

 

Then I got out a sharp knife and went to work gouging out hisΒ innards!

 

I carved him a scary, smiley face and gave him a glowing heart and now he’s sat outside guarding our home from spooky visitors!

 

I’m using his innards to make spicy pumpkin soup which is going to make me all glowey and warm inside too! πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Apart from making scary masks, is there any other purpose for the pumpkin (asks the thick brit), Can you eat them?

    Reply
  2. Oh yes!! I made very delicious spicy pumpkin soup out of this one’s innards!! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. For the first time in a long time, all my kids (well, the ones still at home) carved pumpkins and went trick-or-treating together. I still have the seeds from the pumpkins I hope it’s not too late to roast them.

    Reply
  4. Looks good! πŸ˜€ We carved jack-o-lanterns last night, too! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Beautiful scary Pumpkin — beautiful you grew it yourself too.

    Reply
    • I try to grow them every year, some years they do well, one year they grew so big it took two of us to carry them. This year I only managed to grow this one small one 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

