Inspiring Twice!!!

Inspirational blogger award

Well, I’m truly honoured because in the last few weeks I’ve been nominated twice!! Yes twice! for the same award! My first nomination came from my friend, Wordbuilder and fellow dragon Sophie E Tallis. Sophie is the very talented author of the fabulous White Mountain, book 1 in the Darkling Chronicles series. Then, a few days ago I received another nomination from Joleene Naylor. Joleene is the awesome author of the Amaranthine series of blood tinglingly brilliant vampire novels. Thank you so much to Sophie and Joleene for nominating me.

So here are the rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

7 random things about me:

1. I have naturally curly hair, which I find impossible to style! People always say oh, you’re so lucky I’d love curly hair. I unfortunately always wanted straight hair, but then I think you always want what you haven’t got. I recently bought myself a set of straighteners, so watch out hair!!!!

2. I love Ben and Jerry’s ice cream, especially Baked Alaska, which is strange because I’m not a fan of white chocolate. I think it’s those little polar bears, they’re so cute!!

3. I rarely go to bed much before 2 in the morning, even though I know I should get some sleep. If I do go to bed earlier I will often wake up after a few hours and then lie awake for most of the rest of the night.

4. I love teddy bears, I still have almost every teddy I’ve ever bought or been given.

5. I really don’t like spiders! 

6. Just the smell of coffee makes me feel sick.

7. I’m going to Las Vagas in August to the Romantic Novel Convention, but I’ll tell you more about that in another post!

And now to nominate some wonderful, inspiring bloggers to receive this award:

Rooster Lady Says

Andrea Baker

John Lucas Hargis

J C Rutledge

Laura A. Diaz

AFE Smith

Ella Medler

David M Brown

Mott’s Ruminations

The Cabin Goddess

S Z Wordsmith

Lisa Wiedmeier

Sam Dogra

Tamara Hickman

Steven Vaughn

 

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Spec.fiction rocks!! 😉 And you’re a sweetie! 🙂 I Lways enjoy your posts, Lindsey.:)
    http://ladiazbooksandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/sample-chapter-of-they-call-me-blanca-by-laura-a-diaz/

    Reply
  2. Another wonderful post honey. Boy, we really are scarily in sync! Hating spiders, coffee, loving Ben & Jerry’s and of course…ahem…our very naughty insomnia! Yeap, very rare that I can go to sleep much before 2am, I don’t jump in the shower til usually quarter to 1am and then write until I fall asleep! Dear dear…maybe one of these days we’ll actually have the proper allotted 8 hours!!! 😀

    Great list of nominees too btw 😉

    Reply
    • It’s crazy isn’t it! I think I’d go into shock if I slept a full 8 hours in 1 go!!
      Thank you, Yes I found some really wonderful Bloggers to nominate! 😀

      Reply
  3. Thank you, Lindsey, you’re very kind. 🙂

    Oh – I always wanted curly hair. Shall we swap?

    Reply
  4. Congrats on getting it twice!

    #4 – yes, me too! i recently went through and donated some to a children;s charity and had a horrible time trying to part with them :p I will still randomly think of one that I gave away and wince. Hubby thinks I am a nut 😉

    Reply
    • I know how you feel, when we recently cleared out my mum’s house I even kept the half a dozen teddies I found there, couldn’t bear the thought of taking them to the charity shop! Crazy I know 😀

      Reply
  5. S.Z. Williams

     /  February 5, 2013

    Congrats and thank you!!

    Reply
  6. Lindsey, I am Cloie and just relayed the good news to my friend Rooster Lady Sister. You are such a sweet gal and I she told me to thank you for the nomination and she is so excited. She and I congratulate you on being picked twice — Rooster Lady Sister and I know for a fact you do have a very inspiring and lovely blog — that matches your inspiring lovely personality. You are a sweetheart.

    My problem will be in nominating other Authors. I will have to track some down.

    Rooster Lady Sister will be in touch soon. Again, congrats on your 2 nominations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

