‘I Love Books’ Blog Hop

Oooh Valentines day is here again and I’m thrilled this year to be taking part in the ‘I Love Books’ blog hop. It’s going to be a lot of fun so don’t forget to check out the other blogs taking part too! You can find them all here:

As it is Valentines I thought I’d ask Sam, one of my main characters from Vortex, about the love of her life, Damian. They’re deep into they’re second book, Wicked Game, at the moment and things aren’t going too well for them so she won’t want to stay long.

Me: Welcome Sam, thanks for agreeing to answer a few questions for me, I know you’re very busy at the moment.

Sam: Yes, I’m in hiding, please don’t tell anyone where I am.

Me: No I won’t I know you’re having some major problems! I’ll get straight to it then so you can get back before Damian starts to panic!

Sam: Thanks he’s under a lot of pressure and I promised I wouldn’t be long.

Me: Okay, is it true you didn’t really like him when you first met?

Sam: He frightened me! I’d been having some awful nightmares about him, I thought he was after me, then when he turned up in real life, following me, I got really freaked out. He has these silver eyes which appear to be almost on fire, I thought back then they were very creepy. I tried to run away from him, but I fell and knocked myself out. He took me back to my room and tried to look after me, but I thought he was holding me prisoner or kidnapping me. To be fair it’s not surprising I didn’t like him at the time.

Me: So what changed your mind?

Sam: He did. As I got to know him a little I started to see a very vulnerable side to him. He’s incredibly strong and tough, but there’s a big weight, a kind of guilt pressing down on him, something in his past I don’t know about, but it haunts him. All he wants to do is help people, I think he’s trying to make amends for something. I came to realise how committed he is to his adoptive family, friends and his home. A lot of people don’t understand him and are frightened by him, but if they would just give him a chance they’d see how good and loyal he is.

Me: How do you feel about him now?

Sam: I love him. I can’t imagine my life without him in it. He makes me feel so safe and warm, I know now how much he loves me. I feel like he’s part of me or I’m part of him, it’s like finally feeling whole. 

Me: Thank you Sam for coming and being so open.

Sam: Is it okay if I go now? Only he’ll be really worried, we’re in a bit of a bad situation and I promised I’d get back quickly. Don’t forget not to tell anyone where we are.

Me: We won’t, thank you Sam and good luck.

Well Sam’s gone racing off so I thought I’d give you a small taster from Vortex:

Sam squirmed as flat as she could on the seat, pulling him down with her. He was pressed tight against her, she could feel the heat radiating from his skin and the warmth of his breath on her face. The fire and spice smell of him washed over her and a wave of heady dizziness blocked out everything but him. His untidy hair was hanging down, brushing against her forehead. She gazed up into his eyes, just inches from her own, smouldering in the darkness. He was staring down at her with such intensity it made her gasp. Her heart was doing somersaults in her chest and she lifted her face up closer to his just as a torch shone in the car window. There was a pause for about ten seconds while Damian’s eyes glowed down at her in the torchlight. Then there was the sound of someone knocking on the glass.

Well thank you for stopping by and I hope you have an exciting Valentines day!!

Please check out all the other awesome blogs taking part in this hop you can find them by clicking on the link below:


Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Great excerpt. Glad I stopped by on the blog hop!

    Reply
  2. “….He makes me feel so safe and warm,….”

    *siiiiiigh*

    She had me at the silver eyes, though 😉

    Great post! Loved the interview and Damian sounds very hot!

    Thanks so much for joining the hop!

    Reply
  3. Really like these character interviews!

    Reply
  4. dm yates

     /  February 12, 2013

    I sooooo enjoyed this interview and the excerpt. Makes me quite curious about your book. Nice post.

    Reply
  5. Great interview. The book sounds great.

    Reply
  1. The I <3 Books Blog Hop – Presented by The Ink Slingers League « Amaranthine Night

Leave a Reply

